May 1983. “Yeah. These are for you, don…

May 1983. “Yeah. These are for you, don’t know what you’ll do with them, but I expect you’ll think of something, right?. Collage maybe?” said Barney when he gave me these old prints I’ve been posting lately. And that’s why the web was invented – to make possible their publication. They were in a box full of print tests. left over from some project way back, late ’67 or later. We were going to do a show of the influence of the A!GGZ,as an art project A1GGism, but it dissipated as an idea to do as 1969 wore on. I was unhappy with the prints and Barney wasn’t interested in the Mega Jumble sale that I was into. I’d made the prints over at the Fulcher family house enlarger in Colin Fulcher’s, aka Barney B’s, temporary darkroom on Tranmere Road, Whitton. Most of the negs were mine but the Muleskinners and the grad pix were photographed by Colin. In a way this is the continuation of the work barney and I started in ’63 and prepared for in ’67, to art-up a multi-media AiGGz show in the ongoing sequence of ‘Inspector Burge Investigates,’ the Image poster, the Erections and the Super 8 ‘music video.’ These pictures were intended as images for an A1GGz Poster and box, to contain the Ultimate.
I’ll work this into a post I think.

