The ‘Sounds good evening’


Photograph by David Wills Copyright 2011.

Here the jolly fun at Leigh Court is captured during the Sounds Good Evening in 1967 in a photograph by me. Various folk are recognizable, but many of the names are a part of history that escapes me. Lower right is Jenny, the football (soccer) poet, Crispin’s amour.  Jenny and Crispin are still an item, living in Spain I think. No doubt some of these good people will bless us with their mems of the occasion. More than that I’m lothe to conjecture, maybe more words will come as I sleep on it. Was that a good time or what? This was the time we lined the flat in plastic to avoid a repeat of the flying pastry dough on the carpet. It was the primer for all parties that followed.

It is an irrefutable fact, acknowledged by all, that the future Right Honorable Lady Wordsworth, with or without spectacles, is nowhere to be seen in this assembly.

